Committee and Staff

composite

Governance

Operation Newstart Victoria is a Charitable Institution with Deductible Gift Recipient status. It has responsibility for advocacy, fundraising and general management. Operation Newstart Inc. and Operation Newstart Victoria are both registered with the Charities and Not for Profit Commission. Please refer to  https://www.acnc.gov.au/RN52B75Q?ID=26D8ECB4-28D6-43C5-A44B-242E71CBC81A&noleft=1 for reporting history, including financial reporting for 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017.

A highly committed Board of Directors meets regularly to advise and report on matters concerning the successful functioning of all programs. Representation on the Board includes, by rotation, two members* of Operation Newstart programs.

Board Members (2018)

Dave Finnerty, Principal, Hampton Park SC, Tel 0412 927 007, email: finnerty.david.a@edumail.vic.gov.au

Phil Wheatley, Tel 0408 334 889. email: wheatley.philip.c@edumail.vic.gov.au (Executive Director)

Frank Cresia, CEO, Waverley Industries, Tel 03 9544 7222, email: frank@wavind.org (Secretary)

Ray Paul, Tel 0410 475 259, email: raypaul@optusnet.com.au (Treasurer)

*Shane Lefevre, Facilitator,  Operation Newstart Western, Tel 0448 314 412, email:lefevre.shane.s@edumail.vic.gov.au

*Declan Denneny, Facilitator, Operation Newstart South Eastern (Dandenong), tel 0418 888 364, email:denneny.declan.p@edumail.vic.gov.au

Judy Ring, A/Principal, Travancore School, Tel 03 9345 6053, email: ring.judy.l@edumail.vic.gov.au

Dale Perichon, Principal, Collingwood College, Tel 03 9417 6681, email: perichon.dale.d@edumail.vic.gov.au

Andrew Simmons, SE LLEN, Tel 03 9794 6921, email: asimmons@sellen.org.au

Dr. Pamela St Leger, Tel 03 9802 5088, email: pstleger@bigpond.com

Chris Collins, Tel 0466 968 754, email: collins.christopher.a@edumail.vic.gov.au

Josh Baker, Oberon High School, Tel 03 5243 4444 email: baker.joshua.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Each Operation Newstart program is governed by host and participating School Councils. Several programs also have additional Committees of Management which meet from time to time comprising a Chairperson and representatives of stakeholder bodies and partners from the regions in which that program operates. (Refer to Contact Details).